The key to blogs is honesty. And I’ve got to be honest, I’ve fallen off track. I seem to have lost all motivation. No matter what rules I set myself, or don’t set myself, I can’t seem to stick to healthy eating.

I’m not sure what the problem is. I understand and believe all the reasons I should be eating healthily: physical health, mental health, self-love yad-ah-yah-di-dah.

I always seem to start strong, lost a stone, joined the gym, started a blog, everything was dandy. And now through a mixture of laziness, busyness, birthdays, holidays and an inability to see through this motivation, I am slowly starting to put the lbs back on.Not even motivational quotes or making a motivation board seem to be helping.

I feel that one of my downfalls is writing off whole days and whole weeks. Rather than viewing a little slip up as a naughty treat, I turn those days and weeks into cheat weeks. Moderation is a key I do not currently possess.

So right now I have no delicious foodie posts or photos, only sharing this lack of motivation. Hopefully this honesty will be the start of the motivation I need to get back on track.

